Databases


CONSUMER REPORTSConsumer Reports is the largest, most trusted independent product testing organization in the world. We accept no advertising, pay for all the products we test, and, as a not for profit organization, we have no shareholders.
CREATIVEBUGCreativebug offers a world of arts, crafts and recipes at your fingertips. Videos, downloadable PDFs and more for 1000's of topics. New material added daily. Maryville Library card needed!
DRIVING-TESTDriving-Test.org-VIN Decoder offers a free database to help you find out info on any car. In the market for a used car? Simply type in the VIN number and find out the specs, what real users say about it and any recalls.
LEGAL INFORMATION REFERENCE CENTERProviding exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis.
NEWSBANK: AMERICA'S NEWSThrough partnerships with leading publishers worldwide, NewsBank provides Web-based access to tens of millions of articles and video clips from local, state, regional, national and international news sources. Including, but not limited to, Edwardsville Intelligencer, Alton Telegraph, St. Louis Post Dispatch and many more!
NOVELISTNoveList features Articles, BookTalks, Book Discussion Guides, Author Read-alikes, Readers' Advisory training content and a variety of other reader and staff materials for adults and children.
SMALL BUISNESS REFERENCESmall Business Reference Center is an online resource filled with state-specific information on opening and maintaining a small business. From start-up kits and plans to industry info by small business type to Harvard Business School Seminars, this is a great database for entrepreneurs.
WORLDCAT DISCOVERYWorldCat Discovery, formerly FirstSearch, provides seamless electronic access to dozens of databases and more than 10 million full-text and full-image articles.
UDEMYUdemy offers thousands of educational courses for you to enjoy. Want to learn how to 3D model? Want to learn how to use Word? Want to learn how to play guitar? All of these and much more are offered here.

Udemy is also available through the Google Play store and Apple's App store.